Share it with your social network

The National Weather Service (NWS) in Kansas City/Pleasant Hill, Missouri, has issued Severe Weather Warning 519, valid from July 10 until 10 p.m.

The districts included in the surveillance area are:

North Central Missouri

  • Caldwell County
  • Carroll area
  • County of Chariton
  • Daviess County
  • Grundy County
  • Harrison County
  • District of Linn
  • Livingston County
  • Macon County
  • Mercer County
  • Putnam County
  • Randolph County
  • Sullivan County

Northeast Missouri

  • Adair County
  • Schuyler County

Northwest Missouri

  • Andrew County
  • Atchison County
  • Buchanan County
  • Clinton County
  • DeKalb County
  • County Gentry
  • Holt County
  • Nodaway County
  • County Worth
  • Ray County

Residents of the danger area, including the cities of Albany, Bethany, Braymer, Breckenridge, Brookfield, Brunswick, Cameron, Carrollton, Chillicothe, Clarksdale, Country Club Villa, Craig, Downing, Elwood, Fairfax, Forest City, Gallatin, Glenwood, Grant City, Green City, Greentop, Hamilton, Highland, Jamesport, Keytesville, King City, Kirksville, La Plata, Lancaster, Lathrop, Lawson, Macon, Maitland, Marceline, Maryville, Maysville, Mercer, Milan, Moberly, Mound City, Oregon, Osborn, Plattsburg, Polo, Princeton, Queen City, Richmond, Rock Port, Salisbury, Savannah, St. Joseph, St. Joseph Airport, Stanberry, Stewartsville, Tarkio, Trenton, Troy, Union Star, Unionville and Wathena, are advised to remain alert for possible severe weather.

The NWS recommends checking local weather reports and being prepared to seek shelter during severe thunderstorms. A severe thunderstorm warning indicates that weather conditions are favorable for the development of severe thunderstorms, which may include large hail, damaging winds, and heavy rainfall.

Post views: 0

Share it with your social network

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *