close
close

Jasmine Paolini hopes to reach her second consecutive Grand Slam final at the 2024 Wimbledon Championships in the semifinals against Donna Vekic. The match is scheduled to start at 8:30 a.m. ET (1:30 p.m. in London) and will be televised on ESPN and streamed on demand.

  • Regard: Live streams of Paolini vs. Vekic are available with offers from FuboTV (free trial), DirecTV Stream (free trial), and SlingTV (low introductory price).

#7 Jasmine Paolini vs Donna Vekic

Wimbledon Championships 2024

Women's singles semifinal

When: Wednesday, July 10, 10 a.m. ET (3 p.m. London)

Where: All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club, London, England

TV channel: ESPN

Live streams: FuboTV (free trial) | DirecTV Stream (free trial) | Sling (low introductory price)

Paolini rose to No. 7 in the WTA rankings after reaching the final of the French Open last month, where she lost to No. 1 Iga Swiatek in her first Grand Slam final. She will be competing for the second time on Thursday after defeating two strong opponents in the fourth round and quarterfinals respectively: Madison Keys (No. 12, 6-3, 6-7, 5-5, retired) and Emma Navarro (No. 19, 6-2, 6-1).

Vekic is ranked No. 37 in the world and played solid tennis throughout her Wimbledon campaign, including a third-round win over No. 28 Dayana Yastremska (7-6, 6-7, 6-1) and a comeback victory over Lulu Sun (5-7, 6-4, 6-1) in the quarterfinals. That win officially gave the 28-year-old Croatian the deepest Grand Slam run of her career.

The Wimbledon semifinal between Jasmine Paolini and Donna Vekic begins at 8:30 a.m. ET (1:30 p.m. local time) on ESPN. Live streams are available on FuboTV (free trial), DirecTV Stream (free trial), and SlingTV (free trial).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *